touchstone energy cooperative logo

The Power of Cooperative Membership

Home > Annual Meeting

2021 CEC Annual Meeting


Each fall, Coastal Electric Cooperative invites members out for the annual membership meeting. As a member of Coastal Electric, you have the opportunity to attend one of the most important meetings of the year for your Co-op.

Annual meeting is your opportunity to become involved in the operation of your Cooperative by electing the directors that represent you and staying informed about the operation of the Co-op and the issues and challenges it faces.

The strength of our Cooperative comes from our members, especially the informed and concerned members who stay involved and who value our way of life in rural South Carolina.


The 2021 annual meeting was the second year an annual meeting was conducted virtual, with 2 days of drive through voting and registration

1,332 members registered and voted for cooperative trustees and were eligible for one of 18 prizes. The business meeting and prize drawing was streamed live on the website and below is a copy of that meeting. In addition to the video, there is a list of the election results and the prize winners. Congratulations to all the prize winners!

Annual Meeting Re-cap

  • District 1 Winner: LaVern Polk (uncontested)
  • District 6 Winner: Terry Hoff
  • District 8 Winner: Harold Rhodes (uncontested)
Prize Winners

Riding Lawn Mower: Clark Hiott

65" Roku Smart TV: David/Tammy Crosby

$300 Bill Credit: Leroy/Betty Salley

$100 Bill Credit Winners

Albertha Brown

Mark/Essie Jonesn

Paul/Ann Beach

Saundra Craven

Randolph/Theodosia Manigo

C A Grooms

Susan Bunch

Bonnie Miller

Donald Araneo

Rolland/Carrie Robinson

Harold/Laurie Padgett

Everlena Brown

Edith Adams

Tawana Avant

Michael/Michelle Dopson