2022 Annual Meeting

To Members of Coastal Electric Cooperative, Inc.:

The Business Portion of the 2022 Annual Meeting of Members (the “Annual Meeting”) of Coastal Electric Cooperative, Inc. (the “Cooperative”) was held virtually at 3:00 PM, Eastern Time, on Friday, October 7, 2022, at the Cooperative’s office located at 2269 Jefferies Highway, Walterboro, South Carolina, 29488, following early voting from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM, Eastern Time, on Thursday, October 6, 2022, and from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM, Eastern Time, on Friday, October 7, 2022:

  • To elect 4 trustees from the candidates for election set forth previously.
  • To approve amendments to the Cooperative’s Bylaws as recommended by the Board.
  • To transact such other business as may properly come before the Annual Meeting or any adjournment or postponement thereof.

Members of record at the close of business on October 5, 2022, were entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting. In accordance with the Cooperative’s bylaws, voting by proxy was not allowed.

Watch the 2022 Annual Meeting

You may also visit our Annual Meeting page for a full recap of the day and the important topics discussed.

Board of Trustees Election Results

District #2

James M “Jamie” Bunton, Jr. (incumbent, re-elected)
2601 Wolfe Creek Road
Walterboro, SC 29488

District #4

James H. “Jamey” Copeland III (incumbent, re-elected)
3484 Cane Branch Road
Walterboro, SC 29488

District #5

William M. “Bill” Smoak (elected to vacant seat)
1444 Sandy Landing Lane
Round O, SC 29474

District #8

James C. “Jim” Bryan (elected to vacant seat)
123 Bennett Island Drive
Green Pond, SC 29446

Amendments to Bylaws

Amendments to the Cooperative’s Bylaws as recommended by the Board were approved by voting members.

Prize Winners

The following prizes were awarded to members by random drawing:

Grand Prizes

Lawn Mower – Green Pond Methodist Church, Roland R. Thomas
Flat Screen Television – Milton S. Mears
$300 Bill Credit – Susan R. Solomon

$100 Account Credit

Silas C. Craven, Jr.
Jonathan C. Delonge
John W. Williams
Vence Gaskins
Ruby F. Conwell
Christena A. Ford
James Hiott
Rachana Bhonsle
Stephen K. Young
Virginia R. & Roger Britt
Fern Ulmer
Abigail S. Williams
Charles T. Jones
Linda Thompson
Paul L Beach & Ann R Beach